Edmonton Movie Guide
Chronicle User Rating:
  • EDMovieguide: 6.54/10

Chronicle movie reviews

Write a Review
  • 6

    Sunday, July 29, 2012 5:03:51 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    i didn't pay to see this movie or i may have given it a lower score. if i had to pay theatre prices i would've given it a 1 star. it was o.k. the actors were actually not bad. the premise and the cgi and stunts weren't horrible. i assumed it didn't cost much to make and that it was an indie film. i thought the writers might have been the actors but they weren't.

  • 10

    Friday, May 18, 2012 4:08:23 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    this movie was soo good and so original! never saw a movie like this and highly recommend it.

  • 8

    Thursday, May 17, 2012 7:34:28 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    a smart, well-crafted movie about super-powers and regular teenagers. it takes about 15 mins to get use to the camera style, but then the you get use to it.

  • 1

    Tuesday, May 15, 2012 11:57:49 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    sucked, all i got say.

  • 7

    Tuesday, May 15, 2012 10:14:49 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    highly entertaining and creative movie. loved it!!

  • 10

    Sunday, April 29, 2012 10:33:07 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    chronicle is the best movie ever!!! its so detailed and very interesting!

  • 9

    Saturday, April 28, 2012 6:21:24 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    a true hidden gem, great story, believable acting and really impressive vfx - 5 stars

  • 10

    Thursday, March 22, 2012 11:32:26 PM | (age group: 2-17) | M

    I loved the storyline in the movie the only thingit deserves is a better ending i recommend this to everyone. do not listen to anyone that says it sucks.

  • 4

    Wednesday, March 21, 2012 6:39:23 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    wow brutal movie, story is terrible, the acting is horrible and the damn camera will give you a headache from bouncing around the entire movie. dont bother renting this one

  • 10

    Tuesday, March 20, 2012 5:40:25 PM | (age group: 2-17) | F

    i loved this movie so much!!! i am so going to go see it again with my besties!! i highly recommend it if u like action!!

Pages: 1 2 3 4

...or view more recent movie reviews ...


Tribute Magazine