Synopsis

On Halloween in Salem, Massachussetts, Max Dennison (Omri Katz) has to take his younger sister, Dani (Thora Birch), trick-or-treating. Along with his new crush, Allison (Vinessa Shaw), they investigate the Sanderson cottage where three witch sisters—Winifred (Bette Midler), Sarah (Sarah Jessica Parker), and Mary (Kathy Najimy)—once lived.

Max lights the Black Flame Candle and inadvertently resurrects the witches. However, to continue to survive, the witches must suck the souls of children and they start with Dani, but she's rescued by Max. Venturing out, the witches discover to their horror that Halloween is now a holiday.


Director:
Studio:
Walt Disney Pictures
Producer(s):
David Kirschner, Steven Haft
Cast:
Writer(s):
Mick Garris, Neil Cuthbert

Movie Times

Cineplex Odeon Windermere and VIP

6151 Currents Drive NW
Edmonton, Alberta T6W 0L9
(780) 822-4250

Regular Showtimes

Tue, Oct 27:
  • 5:20pm
Wed, Oct 28:
  • 6:20pm
Thu, Oct 29:
  • 6:20pm
Landmark Cinemas St. Albert

800 St. Albert Trail
St. Albert, Alberta T8N 7V2
(780) 544-8067

Regular Showtimes

Tue, Oct 27:
  • 2:10pm
  • 5:30pm
Wed, Oct 28:
  • 4:40pm
Thu, Oct 29:
  • 4:20pm
Fri, Oct 30:
  • 5:00pm
Sat, Oct 31:
  • 2:30pm
  • 3:40pm
Sun, Nov 1:
  • 3:50pm
Mon, Nov 2:
  • 4:15pm
Tue, Nov 3:
  • 4:15pm
Wed, Nov 4:
  • 4:15pm
Thu, Nov 5:
  • 4:15pm
Landmark Cinemas 7 Spruce Grove

130 Century Crossing
Spruce Grove, Alberta T7X 0C8
(780) 962-2332

Regular Showtimes

Fri, Oct 30:
  • 3:30pm
Sat, Oct 31:
  • 3:30pm
Sun, Nov 1:
  • 3:30pm
Mon, Nov 2:
  • 3:30pm
Tue, Nov 3:
  • 3:30pm
Wed, Nov 4:
  • 3:30pm
Thu, Nov 5:
  • 3:30pm