Landmark Cinemas 7 Spruce Grove (Empire Theatres)

130 Century Crossing
Spruce Grove, Alberta T7X 0C8
(780) 962-2332

Read Reviews | Rate Theater


3.53 / 5

Based on 43 votes and 39 reviews

Rate this Theatre

General Ratings

  • General Experience
  • Concession
  • Cleanliness
  • Theatre Presentation
  • Customer Service

Please rate this theatre

  • General Ratings *

  • Cleanliness

  • Customer Service

  • Concession

  • Theater Presentation


Theatre Reviews
Showing 1 to 10 of 39


  • Love the Staff
    September 05, 2013

    I love going to the movies in Spruce Grove. The staff are amazing.......

    Overall Rating

    • General Experience
    • Concession
    • Cleanliness
    • Theatre Presentation
    • Customer Service
  • these reviews are what's horrible
    March 24, 2014

    everything is perfectly fine when i go there. Its a movie theatre.. expect the staff at any movie theatre to be young and inexperienced sometimes. They all do their jobs at least. rating a movie theatre badly because you got asked for id or didn't like the movie selection is simply childish. i highly recommend this theater to anyone

    Overall Rating

    • General Experience
    • Concession
    • Cleanliness
    • Theatre Presentation
    • Customer Service
  • Good Theatre!
    March 30, 2014

    I always have a great time at this theatre. Very nice to not have to drive into Edmonton for movies all the time. Amazing that other reviewers have had such bad experiences I go all the time and have nothing but good times.

    Overall Rating

    • General Experience
    • Concession
    • Cleanliness
    • Theatre Presentation
    • Customer Service
  • Best staff ever
    August 30, 2014

    I always have a great experience when going to this theatre! Staff are friendly and the place is clean.

    Overall Rating

    • General Experience
    • Concession
    • Cleanliness
    • Theatre Presentation
    • Customer Service
  • Good movie house
    August 30, 2014

    It's nice to have a theatre here in Spruce Grove and not having to drive into Edmonton. It still has that small town feel and friendliness you would except.

    Overall Rating

    • General Experience
    • Concession
    • Cleanliness
    • Theatre Presentation
    • Customer Service
  • Wonderful Theatre
    May 20, 2014

    The theatre is always neat and clean, the staff do a great job of talking to people and give good recommendations. I agree with the poster below, to complain about movie selection and being checked for ID seems childish? There's no such thing as a Rated 16 movie? I've waited in a line that went to the front doors and still got popcorn in 15 minutes. One of the best theatres I've gone too, I always feel welcomed.

    Overall Rating

    • General Experience
    • Concession
    • Cleanliness
    • Theatre Presentation
    • Customer Service
  • People complaining
    March 10, 2016

    All these people complaining are probably crotchy people who think they can be rude and dickish to the teenagers working there, and when they get it in return they lose it and cry on the Internet. I have only ever had a good experience here, with pleasant employees. To the one who said teens were standing around talking. Please tell me, would you like them all to tear your ticket one at a time in a conga line? Or maybe a shoe shine while you wait for snacks? This theatre is JUST like any other theatre. Same prices, same amount you'd expect to pay for junk food. What're these people expecting, bloody small town prices? Sure as shit doesn't reflect on gas prices, grocery prices, restaurant prices. People need to realize going out is expensive and if you can't afford it, stay home ya scroungey idiots.

    Overall Rating

    • General Experience
    • Concession
    • Cleanliness
    • Theatre Presentation
    • Customer Service
  • Popcorn yummy/ small town welcome.
    March 27, 2016

    We do not have not been to the city for a movie since this theatre opened! Friendly staff, clean, and great atmosphere for a good time out anytime!

    Overall Rating

    • General Experience
    • Concession
    • Cleanliness
    • Theatre Presentation
    • Customer Service
  • NICE
    August 26, 2016

    Always very friendly!

    Overall Rating

    • General Experience
    • Concession
    • Cleanliness
    • Theatre Presentation
    • Customer Service
  • good pop
    May 15, 2017

    The wife and I went to see snatched and many other movies and never had the problems that a lot of people seem to be having. We have not ever had a problem with the staff or waiting for drinks popcorn or candy. I do believe some people just complain because they didn't like the movie or just in a bad mood. They should pick the movies they want to see not just go as there is nothing else to do. we have also taken our great grand kids there and never had any problems. This is a good place to go and see a movie , thank you for the good service and pleasant smiles.

    Overall Rating

    • General Experience
    • Concession
    • Cleanliness
    • Theatre Presentation
    • Customer Service