Landmark Cinemas 7 Spruce Grove

130 Century Crossing
Spruce Grove, Alberta T7X 0C8
(780) 962-2332

Read Reviews | Rate Theater


3.53 / 5

Based on 47 votes and 42 reviews

Rate this Theatre

General Ratings

  • General Experience
  • Concession
  • Cleanliness
  • Theatre Presentation
  • Customer Service

Please rate this theatre

  • General Ratings *

  • Cleanliness

  • Customer Service

  • Concession

  • Theater Presentation


Theatre Reviews
Showing 31 to 40 of 42


  • Best Kept Secret
    March 31, 2014

    Our theatres in Spruce Grove are awesome. Don't need the Edmonton hassle.

    Overall Rating

    • General Experience
    • Concession
    • Cleanliness
    • Theatre Presentation
    • Customer Service
  • Good Theatre!
    March 30, 2014

    I always have a great time at this theatre. Very nice to not have to drive into Edmonton for movies all the time. Amazing that other reviewers have had such bad experiences I go all the time and have nothing but good times.

    Overall Rating

    • General Experience
    • Concession
    • Cleanliness
    • Theatre Presentation
    • Customer Service
  • these reviews are what's horrible
    March 24, 2014

    everything is perfectly fine when i go there. Its a movie theatre.. expect the staff at any movie theatre to be young and inexperienced sometimes. They all do their jobs at least. rating a movie theatre badly because you got asked for id or didn't like the movie selection is simply childish. i highly recommend this theater to anyone

    Overall Rating

    • General Experience
    • Concession
    • Cleanliness
    • Theatre Presentation
    • Customer Service
  • Terrible!
    February 21, 2014

    Concession is always understaffed and under trained! I missed the first 30 minutes of the movie waiting for popcorn! Not going back ever again unless to take kids on a weekday afternoon!

    Overall Rating

    • General Experience
    • Concession
    • Cleanliness
    • Theatre Presentation
    • Customer Service
  • 26 year old IDed for a rated 16 movie
    February 10, 2014

    Unbelievable! I am 26, and while I look young for my age, I do not look 16. The girl at the counter demanded my ID. I when I refused and explained that I was 10 year solder than the required age, she said "Well that's nice, prove it." I did show her my ID and then asked to speak to the manager who was not available, then walked out. Horrible and embarrassing.

    Overall Rating

    • General Experience
    • Concession
    • Cleanliness
    • Theatre Presentation
    • Customer Service
  • Movie selction beyond poor
    January 16, 2014

    This was a great theatre before it was taken over. Now have to drive to Edmonton again to go to the movies. Never anything decent playing, all kids movies. Very disappointed this nice theatre is now a cast off.

    Overall Rating

    • General Experience
    • Concession
    • Cleanliness
    • Theatre Presentation
    • Customer Service
  • Pure garbage
    December 30, 2013

    Worst theatre in Alberta ignorant staff bad service all around very poor selection of movies the market in spruce grove is more then kids movies and lame comedy's won't be returning I'd rather waste money on fuel to drive to the city

    Overall Rating

    • General Experience
    • Concession
    • Cleanliness
    • Theatre Presentation
    • Customer Service
  • Where are the top rated movies?
    December 29, 2013

    The theatre use to get the all latest releases. Now you may get one and the rest is children's movies. Now back to driving to the city!

    Overall Rating

    • General Experience
    • Concession
    • Cleanliness
    • Theatre Presentation
    • Customer Service
  • Cannot believe we have been relegated back to small town status
    December 28, 2013

    I was incredibly happy when our theatre became an Empire Theatre, FINALLY we had first run movies. Now it seems we are blown back to Magic Lantern days, where most every movie is geared towards kids and they stay WAY too long. It's Christmas break and here we are heading into the city to see the really good movies that have come out over Christmas and that are Oscar contenders. We have Stony Plain and Spruce Grove population, along with the surrounding areas to attend this theatre. This is a step backward for this city. I give one star across the board to register my complaint. The theatre is clean, the staff is friendly although not very knowledgeable about what it coming to the theatre. And the concession, well, popcorn is popcorn. I won't be paying $11 for a movie and $13 for concessions unless I am seeing the movies I want to see. It's off to the city for me.

    Overall Rating

    • General Experience
    • Concession
    • Cleanliness
    • Theatre Presentation
    • Customer Service
  • Horrible customer service
    December 10, 2013

    Complaint Good evening on Dec 1 we went to the Spruce Grove cinema to see the new release of frozen at 12.15pm. We got there at 12pm & wanted to get something to eat since it was lunch time as well. When it was my turn everything what I was going to order was sold out as per the young lady behind the counter Hot dogs & Nachos. I was asking her if she is kidding since the cinema just opened 1 hour ago and it was a Sunday where everyone is going to see a movie with their kids. So I was told that they just had a certain amount exactly 8 hot dogs & about the same amount of nacho boxes prepared and that was it. So I asked for a Manager and this other lady who showed up wasnt able to explain to me either why it was as it was no food. All what she said was sorry that is not what I expected from a Manager to solve a problem. So I had to go to my 5 year old to tell him that he couldnt have something to eat for the next 2 hours Strangely when the movie was finished and we were going to leave I saw Nachos again at the food counter????/Thanks very much for a great day at the movies!!!!! An angry customer

    Overall Rating

    • General Experience
    • Concession
    • Cleanliness
    • Theatre Presentation
    • Customer Service