Landmark Cinemas 9 City Centre

10200-102nd Avenue
Edmonton, Alberta T5J 4B7
(780) 421-7018

Read Reviews | Rate Theater


3.79 / 5

Based on 13 votes and 8 reviews

Rate this Theatre

General Ratings

  • General Experience
  • Concession
  • Cleanliness
  • Theatre Presentation
  • Customer Service

Please rate this theatre

  • General Ratings *

  • Cleanliness

  • Customer Service

  • Concession

  • Theater Presentation


Theatre Reviews
Showing 1 to 8 of 8


  • Best kept secret in Town
    October 29, 2017

    There isn't a thing I don't like about these theatres. The best thing is that there are rarely ever lineups. It doesn't hurt that its inside a very nice mall, close to Rogers place, has great restaurants, and Good hotels....

    Overall Rating

    • General Experience
    • Concession
    • Cleanliness
    • Theatre Presentation
    • Customer Service
  • Great place to see a movie
    March 18, 2015

    Not crowded. Love it. Bathrooms could be a little tidier. Overall 4.5 stars.

    Overall Rating

    • General Experience
    • Concession
    • Cleanliness
    • Theatre Presentation
    • Customer Service
  • My favorite Theatre
    November 05, 2016

    Overall Rating

    • General Experience
    • Concession
    • Cleanliness
    • Theatre Presentation
    • Customer Service
  • scene cards!
    December 08, 2016

    are scene cards part of the promotional program?

    Overall Rating

    • General Experience
    • Concession
    • Cleanliness
    • Theatre Presentation
    • Customer Service
  • PLEASE - check your washrooms before the late movies get out. We see a movie at this theatre almost every weekend, and the washrooms are consistently untidy. Why are the paper towel dispensers empty
    February 19, 2014

    We always see our movies at City Centre and we are so disappointed that even under new management the washrooms are not attended to for the later clients. We have talked to previous managers about the theatres being cold, but have given up and now just bring in a small blanket when we come (and we come to see a movie almost every weekend). Just some food for thought - we really like the theatre, the location is easy to get to and parking is okay.

    Overall Rating

    • General Experience
    • Concession
    • Cleanliness
    • Theatre Presentation
    • Customer Service
  • Friendly place
    November 18, 2016

    I go to a movie 3 times a week and they call me by name. How friendly is that! Most staff will go out of their way if you need anything. Beats Cineplex by a country mile.

    Overall Rating

    • General Experience
    • Concession
    • Cleanliness
    • Theatre Presentation
    • Customer Service
  • VERY DISAPOINTED
    June 11, 2016

    I went to see a movie at this theatre. I was using a gift card. I bought it from the theatre from when it was called empire theatres. So now they refused to let me use my gift card. Thanks for scamming me out of $50. If you are paying with a gift card I wouldn't reccomend even going because they may scam you as done for me.

    Overall Rating

    • General Experience
    • Concession
    • Cleanliness
    • Theatre Presentation
    • Customer Service
  • Theater on it's deathbed
    December 22, 2017

    The sound system is ancient, the workers are friendly but fighting a dinosaur like theatre. Bathrooms always stink. Popcorn is good. Problem is it's a corporation so staff are blind to customers. I went there for years, predating Landmark to Empire and even Cineplex in the early 2000's. As a regular you are almost despised. I truly believe once Cineplex opens near Rogers Place that this theater unfortunately will be relegated to history. It's a great place, it's just that Landmark is as dumb as bricks and tone deaf!!

    Overall Rating

    • General Experience
    • Concession
    • Cleanliness
    • Theatre Presentation
    • Customer Service