Leduc Cinemas

4702 50 St.
Leduc, Alberta T9E 6W2
(780) 986-2728

Read Reviews | Rate Theater


4.01 / 5

Based on 39 votes and 28 reviews

Rate this Theatre

General Ratings

  • General Experience
  • Concession
  • Cleanliness
  • Theatre Presentation
  • Customer Service

Please rate this theatre

  • General Ratings *

  • Cleanliness

  • Customer Service

  • Concession

  • Theater Presentation


Theatre Reviews
Showing 1 to 10 of 28


  • Best theater in the area.
    June 12, 2017

    best chairs, best audio, best vibe, don't know what else to say. I live a 40 minutes drive away in north Edmonton and come here all the time!

    Overall Rating

    • General Experience
    • Concession
    • Cleanliness
    • Theatre Presentation
    • Customer Service
  • Worst theatre in the world
    May 07, 2017

    There only (4) Screens Showing. Concessions is only popcorn with butter, soft drinks and a choice of a few candies. Poorly Managed, not friendly rude and not family friendly theatres too.

    Overall Rating

    • General Experience
    • Concession
    • Cleanliness
    • Theatre Presentation
    • Customer Service
  • Amazing people
    February 06, 2017

    The people at this theatre are always so kind and are so patient with the customers they always have a smile on there face and never know when to stop being nice/happy I definitely recommend this theatre and will for sure visit again soon! ;) :)

    Overall Rating

    • General Experience
    • Concession
    • Cleanliness
    • Theatre Presentation
    • Customer Service
  • Best Theater in Town
    September 22, 2016

    Really amazing . The Best in Edmonton

    Overall Rating

    • General Experience
    • Concession
    • Cleanliness
    • Theatre Presentation
    • Customer Service
  • I'm spoiled.
    September 10, 2016

    I'm on a long layover at the airport and decided to take in a movie. I'm sitting here before it even starts and I have to second everything said about the seats. They are, without exception, the most comfortable theatre seats I've ever tried. The concessions are reasonably priced - only $5 for a drink and glosette raisins (and you can't get glosette raisins at other theatres!). Staff were all smiles. I must say I'm impressed.

    Overall Rating

    • General Experience
    • Concession
    • Cleanliness
    • Theatre Presentation
    • Customer Service
  • Best bargain, most comfortable seats anywhere
    July 30, 2016

    Overall Rating

    • General Experience
    • Concession
    • Cleanliness
    • Theatre Presentation
    • Customer Service
  • Nice place
    July 23, 2016

    Nice theater, good popcorn and way better prices then in Edmonton.

    Overall Rating

    • General Experience
    • Concession
    • Cleanliness
    • Theatre Presentation
    • Customer Service

  • July 11, 2016

    Most Comfy seats, great popcorn reasonable prices, best price, and even to go to the movies!

    Overall Rating

    • General Experience
    • Concession
    • Cleanliness
    • Theatre Presentation
    • Customer Service
  • super comfy seats!
    June 25, 2016

    very clean, like the floors are not sticky like every other one. always have the newest flicks. great show times for kids. and good prices. love it!

    Overall Rating

    • General Experience
    • Concession
    • Cleanliness
    • Theatre Presentation
    • Customer Service
  • Ive been converted
    June 06, 2016

    Ill start with I'm a major cinephile. I was told by a friend that he tried out this theatre and so the next time the two of us decided to go see a flick we went here. I have always gone to Cineplex out of pure convenience factor. First thing I noticed when I walked in is how reminiscent it was of theatres of days gone, the ones of my childhood. It has a charm to it that is lost on the big theatres. I stood in line to get my tickets and was astonished on how little the ticket price was, it was something like $10-11 for an adult on a Saturday evening. I then went to the concession and settled on a medium popcorn and drink after seeing the sizes of everything and the mediums were plenty big enough. They asked if I wanted butter (extra 0.50 cents instead of the usual $1) and not only did they not cheap out they automatically layered the butter throughout the popcorn after I forgot to specifically ask them to which I thought was just fantastic. The popcorn, drink and added butter amounted to I think $7.50 or $8.50 compared to the nearly $15 it would cost at a Cineplex. So the whole thing cost me less then a regular theatres admission if I were going to a 3D show. this definitely put a smile on my face. We went into the actual theatre and I was delighted to see a newly renovated theatre with nice comfy chairs with a decent lean to them and plenty of leg room. This is no sardines movie theatre. The picture quality and the sound system rivals that of the VIP theatre in Windermere. the restrooms were also newly renovated and very clean. The only thing that wasn't super clean was the ground because people spill popcorn during the busy time and they don't have time to do a full cleaning, this is forgivable in my opinion. In Short after experiencing that theatre I will find it very hard pressed not to go the extra 15 min out of my way to go into Leduc as opposed to the other theatres. Also you're supporting a small local business which is alw

    Overall Rating

    • General Experience
    • Concession
    • Cleanliness
    • Theatre Presentation
    • Customer Service