Leduc Cinemas

4702 50 St.
Leduc, Alberta T9E 6W2
(780) 986-2728

Read Reviews | Rate Theater


4.04 / 5

Based on 42 votes and 29 reviews

Rate this Theatre

General Ratings

  • General Experience
  • Concession
  • Cleanliness
  • Theatre Presentation
  • Customer Service

Please rate this theatre

  • General Ratings *

  • Cleanliness

  • Customer Service

  • Concession

  • Theater Presentation


Theatre Reviews
Showing 11 to 20 of 29


  • Best bargain, most comfortable seats anywhere
    July 30, 2016

    Overall Rating

    • General Experience
    • Concession
    • Cleanliness
    • Theatre Presentation
    • Customer Service
  • I'm spoiled.
    September 10, 2016

    I'm on a long layover at the airport and decided to take in a movie. I'm sitting here before it even starts and I have to second everything said about the seats. They are, without exception, the most comfortable theatre seats I've ever tried. The concessions are reasonably priced - only $5 for a drink and glosette raisins (and you can't get glosette raisins at other theatres!). Staff were all smiles. I must say I'm impressed.

    Overall Rating

    • General Experience
    • Concession
    • Cleanliness
    • Theatre Presentation
    • Customer Service
  • Best Theater in Town
    September 22, 2016

    Really amazing . The Best in Edmonton

    Overall Rating

    • General Experience
    • Concession
    • Cleanliness
    • Theatre Presentation
    • Customer Service
  • super comfy seats!
    June 25, 2016

    very clean, like the floors are not sticky like every other one. always have the newest flicks. great show times for kids. and good prices. love it!

    Overall Rating

    • General Experience
    • Concession
    • Cleanliness
    • Theatre Presentation
    • Customer Service
  • Best theater in the area.
    June 12, 2017

    best chairs, best audio, best vibe, don't know what else to say. I live a 40 minutes drive away in north Edmonton and come here all the time!

    Overall Rating

    • General Experience
    • Concession
    • Cleanliness
    • Theatre Presentation
    • Customer Service
  • the definitive "hidden gem"
    April 02, 2018

    very unassuming from the outside. Looks like basically every small town theatre built in the 70's or 80's. Inside, the concession is a bit smaller than most, and there are only two cashiers, but everything after that is a big theatre experience. Customer service is absolutely phenomenal. Management must treat staff like gold, because, in over a dozen visits across a number of years, I have always had excellent service! The main theatre (there are four) is MUCH larger than you think it will be, with superb seating - lean back seats, wide armrest, very wide aisles for super easy access. Picture and sound quality is excellent. This IS a high end big theater experience in a small town, easy to get to, lower priced theater. I highly recommend this theater.

    Overall Rating

    • General Experience
    • Concession
    • Cleanliness
    • Theatre Presentation
    • Customer Service
  • A Hidden Gem
    September 27, 2015

    Not being from Leduc, I was surprised to find this gem tucked away there. The theater was very clean, the staff were friendly and courteous. The seats were fantastic ! Much nicer than some other small town theaters I have been too!

    Overall Rating

    • General Experience
    • Concession
    • Cleanliness
    • Theatre Presentation
    • Customer Service
  • My favorite theater in Edmonton area
    October 17, 2013

    I love this theater. You can't beat the prices on everything and with the new renos it's theatres are comparable to the big corporate theaters. Oh and did I mention, the best popcorn I have ever had!

    Overall Rating

    • General Experience
    • Concession
    • Cleanliness
    • Theatre Presentation
    • Customer Service
  • Theatre Experience is Better than the Big City Theatres!
    December 05, 2014

    This theatre has great customer service The renovated theatres are way better than the big city theatre..seating is awesome unlike Cineplex worn out seats Popcorn is the Best I have ever had Prices are very reasonable

    Overall Rating

    • General Experience
    • Concession
    • Cleanliness
    • Theatre Presentation
    • Customer Service
  • Ive been converted
    June 06, 2016

    Ill start with I'm a major cinephile. I was told by a friend that he tried out this theatre and so the next time the two of us decided to go see a flick we went here. I have always gone to Cineplex out of pure convenience factor. First thing I noticed when I walked in is how reminiscent it was of theatres of days gone, the ones of my childhood. It has a charm to it that is lost on the big theatres. I stood in line to get my tickets and was astonished on how little the ticket price was, it was something like $10-11 for an adult on a Saturday evening. I then went to the concession and settled on a medium popcorn and drink after seeing the sizes of everything and the mediums were plenty big enough. They asked if I wanted butter (extra 0.50 cents instead of the usual $1) and not only did they not cheap out they automatically layered the butter throughout the popcorn after I forgot to specifically ask them to which I thought was just fantastic. The popcorn, drink and added butter amounted to I think $7.50 or $8.50 compared to the nearly $15 it would cost at a Cineplex. So the whole thing cost me less then a regular theatres admission if I were going to a 3D show. this definitely put a smile on my face. We went into the actual theatre and I was delighted to see a newly renovated theatre with nice comfy chairs with a decent lean to them and plenty of leg room. This is no sardines movie theatre. The picture quality and the sound system rivals that of the VIP theatre in Windermere. the restrooms were also newly renovated and very clean. The only thing that wasn't super clean was the ground because people spill popcorn during the busy time and they don't have time to do a full cleaning, this is forgivable in my opinion. In Short after experiencing that theatre I will find it very hard pressed not to go the extra 15 min out of my way to go into Leduc as opposed to the other theatres. Also you're supporting a small local business which is alw

    Overall Rating

    • General Experience
    • Concession
    • Cleanliness
    • Theatre Presentation
    • Customer Service