South Edmonton Common

1525 99th Street NW
Edmonton, Alberta T6N 1K5
(780) 436-8585

Read Reviews | Rate Theater

Sharkwater Extinction PG
1h 28m | Documentary

Stars & Strollers Showtimes

Thu, Oct 25:

Bad Times at the El Royale 14A
2h 21m | Thriller

Regular Showtimes


Ballet in Cinema: La Sylphide from the Bolshoi Ballet NR
2h 10m | Drama, Other

Regular Showtimes

Sun, Nov 11:


The Bolshoi Ballet: Don Quixote PG
Action/Adventure, Drama, Family, Musical, Other

Regular Showtimes

Sun, Dec 2:
Sat, Dec 8:

The Bolshoi Ballet: The Nutcracker (2011) PG
Family, Other

Regular Showtimes

Sun, Dec 23:
Mon, Dec 24:

Burn the Stage: The Movie
Documentary, Musical

Regular Showtimes

Thu, Nov 15:
Fri, Nov 16:
Sun, Nov 18:
Tue, Nov 20:
Wed, Nov 28:

Cliff Richard Live: 60th Anniversary Tour
Other

Regular Showtimes

Tue, Nov 6:

Coldplay: A Head Full of Dreams
Musical, Other

Regular Showtimes

Wed, Nov 14:

Crazy Rich Asians PG
2h 0m | Comedy, Romance

Regular Showtimes


Dr. Seuss' The Grinch in 3D G
Animation

3D / Ultra AVX (D-BOX) Showtimes


Elf G
1h 37m | Comedy, Family

Regular Showtimes

Sat, Dec 1:

Everybody's Talking About Jamie
Musical, Other

Regular Showtimes

Thu, Nov 15:
Sat, Nov 17:
Sun, Nov 18:

Exhibition on Screen: Degas - Passion For Perfection
Other

Regular Showtimes

Tue, Nov 27:
Sun, Dec 2:
Thu, Dec 6:
Wed, Dec 12:
Fri, Dec 14:
Mon, Dec 17:

Fantastic Beasts: The Crimes of Grindelwald
2h 14m | Action/Adventure, Family, Sci-Fi/Fantasy

3D Showtimes

Wed, Nov 14:

First Man PG
2h 13m | Drama

Funny Girl: The Musical PG
Drama, Musical

Regular Showtimes

Wed, Oct 24:
Fri, Oct 26:
Sat, Oct 27:
Sat, Nov 3:

Goosebumps 2: Haunted Halloween PG
1h 30m | Action/Adventure, Comedy

Regular Showtimes


Halloween 14A
1h 46m | Horror, Thriller

Halloween (1978) 14A
1h 31m | Horror, Thriller

Regular Showtimes

Tue, Oct 23:

The Hate U Give PG
2h 12m | Drama

Home Alone G
1h 43m | Comedy, Family

Regular Showtimes

Sat, Nov 17:

The House with a Clock in its Walls PG
1h 44m | Comedy, Family, Sci-Fi/Fantasy

Regular Showtimes


How the Grinch Stole Christmas G
Animation

Ultra AVX Showtimes

Fri, Nov 9:
Sat, Nov 10:
Sun, Nov 11:
Mon, Nov 12:
Tue, Nov 13:

It's A Wonderful Life G
2h 10m | Comedy, Documentary, Drama

Regular Showtimes

Sun, Dec 16:
Fri, Dec 21:
Mon, Dec 24:

Johnny English Strikes Again PG
1h 40m | Action/Adventure, Comedy

Regular Showtimes

Thu, Oct 25:

Klimt & Schiele: Eros and Psyche
Documentary

Regular Showtimes

Wed, Nov 7:
Sun, Nov 11:
Tue, Nov 13:
Sun, Nov 18:
Thu, Nov 22:
Wed, Nov 28:
Fri, Nov 30:

The Metropolitan Opera: Aida (Encore) PG
Drama, Musical, Other, Romance

Regular Showtimes

Sat, Nov 3:
Mon, Nov 5:
Wed, Nov 7:
Sun, Nov 11:

The Metropolitan Opera: La Fanciulla del West (Encore) NR
3h 10m | Drama, Other

Regular Showtimes

Sat, Oct 27:

The Metropolitan Opera: La Traviata (Encore) NR
3h 15m | Drama, Musical, Other

Regular Showtimes

Sat, Dec 15:

The Metropolitan Opera: Marnie
Other

Regular Showtimes

Sat, Nov 10:

The Metropolitan Opera: Samson et Dalila ENCORE
Other

Regular Showtimes

Sat, Nov 17:
Mon, Nov 19:
Wed, Nov 21:
Sun, Nov 25:

The Metropolitan Opera: The Magic Flute - Special Encore PG
Musical, Other

Regular Showtimes

Sat, Dec 1:
Mon, Dec 3:
Wed, Dec 5:
Sun, Dec 16:

MGC Presents Red
Drama, Other

Regular Showtimes

Sat, Nov 10:
Wed, Nov 14:
Mon, Nov 19:
Thu, Nov 22:

National Theatre Live: Frankenstein 14-A
2h 0m | Drama, Other

Regular Showtimes

Wed, Oct 24:

National Theatre Live: King Lear (2011) NR
Drama, Other

Regular Showtimes

Thu, Oct 25:
Sat, Nov 24:


The New Romantic 14A
1h 22m | Comedy, Drama

Regular Showtimes

Tue, Oct 23:

Night of the Living Dead 50th Anniversary 14-A
Other

Regular Showtimes

Wed, Oct 24:

Night School PG
1h 51m | Comedy

Regular Showtimes

Tue, Oct 23:
Wed, Oct 24:
Thu, Oct 25:

NT Live: Frankenstein 2016 Encore
Other

Regular Showtimes

Mon, Oct 29:

The Nun 14A
1h 36m | Horror, Thriller

Regular Showtimes

Tue, Oct 23:
Wed, Oct 24:
Thu, Oct 25:

The Nutcracker and the Four Realms in 3D
Action/Adventure, Sci-Fi/Fantasy

The Nutcracker and the Four Realms
1h 39m | Action/Adventure, Family, Sci-Fi/Fantasy

Regular (D-BOX) Showtimes

Fri, Nov 2:
Sat, Nov 3:
Sun, Nov 4:
Mon, Nov 5:
Tue, Nov 6:

Passport to the World - Madagascar: Smiley Island
Documentary

Regular Showtimes

Mon, Dec 10:

Passport to the World - Route 66: Kitsch and Mythical
Documentary

Regular Showtimes

Mon, Nov 12:

Planes, Trains and Automobiles NR
1h 33m | Comedy

Regular Showtimes

Sun, Nov 4:
Fri, Nov 9:
Tue, Nov 13:
Wed, Nov 14:

Pokémon the Movie: The Power of Us
Other

Regular Showtimes

Sat, Nov 24:
Mon, Nov 26:

The Polar Express 3D G
Animation, Drama, Family

3D Showtimes

Sat, Dec 8:

Puppy Star Christmas (Pup Star Christmas)
Family

Regular Showtimes

Sat, Nov 3:

The Royal Edinburgh Military Tattoo PG
Concert, Documentary, Musical

Regular Showtimes

Sun, Oct 28:
Sun, Nov 4:
Wed, Nov 7:

Salvador Dalí: The Quest for Immortality PG
Documentary

Regular Showtimes

Wed, Oct 24:

A Simple Favor 14A
1h 57m | Thriller

Regular Showtimes

Tue, Oct 23:
Wed, Oct 24:
Thu, Oct 25:

Teen Titans GO! to the Movies PG
1h 33m | Action/Adventure, Animation, Comedy, Family

Regular Showtimes

Sat, Nov 10:

Venom 14A
1h 52m | Action/Adventure, Thriller

3D / Ultra AVX Showtimes

3D / Ultra AVX (D-BOX) Showtimes


Water Lilies by Monet - The Magic of Water and Light
Documentary, Other

Regular Showtimes

Wed, Dec 5:
Sun, Dec 9:
Thu, Dec 13:
Sun, Dec 16:


Smallfoot G
1h 36m | Animation, Comedy, Family

Regular Showtimes

Tue, Oct 23:
Wed, Oct 24:
Thu, Oct 25:

3D Showtimes

Tue, Oct 23:
Wed, Oct 24:
Thu, Oct 25: