South Edmonton Common

1525 99th Street NW
Edmonton, Alberta T6N 1K5
(780) 436-8585

Read Reviews | Rate Theater


2.92 / 5

Based on 12 votes and 11 reviews

Rate this Theatre

General Ratings

  • General Experience
  • Concession
  • Cleanliness
  • Theatre Presentation
  • Customer Service

Please rate this theatre

  • General Ratings *

  • Cleanliness

  • Customer Service

  • Concession

  • Theater Presentation

Type the code:



Theatre Reviews
Showing 1 to 10 of 11


  • Pretty darned good place to see a movie actually
    August 05, 2019

    Have been to this theatre on many, many occasions and can't recall a negative experience. Not. One. Time. Please - don't base your decision on the very negative reviews you read here. Oh - certainly you don't have to believe me either. But - do check it out for yourself! (And no, I do NOT work for Cineplex. Merely a movie fan who likes the convenience of living close to this complex.)

    Overall Rating

    • General Experience
    • Concession
    • Cleanliness
    • Theatre Presentation
    • Customer Service
  • Why all the complaints?
    April 03, 2019

    Cineplex Experience Rocks Always!!

    Overall Rating

    • General Experience
    • Concession
    • Cleanliness
    • Theatre Presentation
    • Customer Service
  • First nations treatment
    March 09, 2019

    I am a first nations single mom who made the mistake of going here. They checked my cash to see if it was real. They had their own personal conversations while I waited for them to finish their conversation to place my order. The only people who treated me like a human being were those of color. Will not be going back anytime soon.

    Overall Rating

    • General Experience
    • Concession
    • Cleanliness
    • Theatre Presentation
    • Customer Service
  • Bring earplugs
    November 12, 2018

    Way too loud in the theatres and the washrooms are distgusting!

    Overall Rating

    • General Experience
    • Concession
    • Cleanliness
    • Theatre Presentation
    • Customer Service
  • ALways understaffed
    November 12, 2018

    Prefer the WIndermere location! We try and avoid this location if possible; dirty and under staffed.

    Overall Rating

    • General Experience
    • Concession
    • Cleanliness
    • Theatre Presentation
    • Customer Service
  • edm
    May 23, 2018

    So tired of the commercials, What are we paying for ?? Put cartoons on...

    Overall Rating

    • General Experience
    • Concession
    • Cleanliness
    • Theatre Presentation
    • Customer Service
  • Not the best
    March 06, 2018

    Every time I go to a movie there, it's freezing! I've complained several times for them to turn up the heat in the theatre but they never do. Also, they play at least 12 commercials before each movie! Ridiculous especially when you are paying good money to see the movie.

    Overall Rating

    • General Experience
    • Concession
    • Cleanliness
    • Theatre Presentation
    • Customer Service
  • schedule???
    April 18, 2017

    WHY IS THERE NOSCHEDULE UP YET for this weekend

    Overall Rating

    • General Experience
    • Concession
    • Cleanliness
    • Theatre Presentation
    • Customer Service
  • Expensive popcorn and soda
    April 17, 2017

    Good sound good picture prices are too high

    Overall Rating

    • General Experience
    • Concession
    • Cleanliness
    • Theatre Presentation
    • Customer Service
  • Way too many commercials
    January 20, 2017

    Way way, way too many commercials before movies. I didn't pay good money to sit through 6 or more commercials.

    Overall Rating

    • General Experience
    • Concession
    • Cleanliness
    • Theatre Presentation
    • Customer Service